Lower Columbia College | Hall of Honors

Skip directly to:

LCC FacebookLCC photosLCC TwitterLCC blogLCC YouTubeLCC social

Hall of Honors

Contact Us
Hall of Honors Chairperson
Ignacio Bautista-Sanchez, VP of Student Affairs

ASLCC Offices, 2nd floor, Student Center
Hall of Honors Committee
Hall of HonorsHall of Honors Photos

Hall of Honors, established by the Associated Students of Lower Columbia College, pays tribute to one current student who has brought distinguished recognition to the college.

Nominations currently closed!

Who is honored and why

Student achievement may be in the areas of academics, sports, the arts, or exceptional service to the college. Achievement should be supported by state or national recognition.

Only currently enrolled freshman and sophomore LCC students may be nominated.

Nomination process

Nominations are open from April to mid-May and can be made by current LCC students, faculty, administrators, college staff, or community members with close affiliations with the nominee.

Previous Inductees

click links to view images


Russell Kennington - Exemplary achievements in academics


Sean Gestson - Exemplary achievements in academics.


Michael Parkhurst - Exemplary achievements in academic excellence.


Lacey Seidl - Exemplary achievements in academics and athletics.


Melissa Knudsen - Exemplary service to the college and academic excellence.


Amanda Suter - Academic excellence and outstanding leadership.


Katie Mackie -  Exemplary service to the college and academic excellence.


Sarah Todd - Champion intercollegiate debater.


Tadd Wheeler - Jack Kent Cooke Scholarship Recipient.


Susan McNally - USA Today Community College Academic All Star.